
Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin 10mg Peptide
For in-vitro laboratory research only. Not for human or animal administration.
Batch #: VPTI10100
Get Notified When Available
This product is currently out of stock. Enter your email and we'll notify you the moment it's back.
Research Use Only
For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease. Batch-specific Certificates of Analysis available for all products.
Tesamorelin 5mg + Ipamorelin 5mg (10mg): overview
What the vial contains and what the material is, stated as specifications rather than as outcomes.
Tesamorelin supplied as a lyophilized powder in a sealed single-use vial containing 10 mg of material. Tesamorelin: molecular weight Tesamorelin 5,195.9 g/mol; Ipamorelin 711.85 g/mol. Released to a specification of >99% purity by HPLC. Soluble in bacteriostatic water. Supplied for in-vitro laboratory research only. Not a drug, food or supplement. Not for human or veterinary use.
Volta does not provide dosing, administration or protocol guidance for any material listed.
Tesamorelin 5mg + Ipamorelin 5mg (10mg) specifications
Every field the product record holds. A field with no value is omitted rather than printed as a dash.
- Fill
- 10mg
- Form
- Lyophilized powder
- CAS number
- Custom Blend
- Molecular formula
- Custom Blend
- Molecular weight
- Tesamorelin 5,195.9 g/mol; Ipamorelin 711.85 g/mol
- Solubility
- Soluble in bacteriostatic water
- Shelf life
- 24 months from date of manufacture
Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin analytical verification and batch documentation
What the purity figure on this page is, who measured what, and which of the two a reader is looking at.
Specification. Every batch is released to >99% purity by HPLC. That is a threshold Volta sets, and it is a promise rather than a measurement.
Measurement. No certificate for this compound is published on the site yet. A batch-specific Certificate of Analysis is available on request, and the batch history lists the ones already published. Until one is published for this material, the figure above is the release specification and nothing on this page is a laboratory result.
Checking a certificate. The batch number printed beside the price is derived from the compound code and the vial strength; the lot number on a certificate is transcribed from the document. They are produced independently, so comparing them is a real check. How to read one is set out in the quality and testing methodology page.
For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease.
This is the standard-strength counterpart to the 20mg (10+10) presentation. Pairing a GHRH analogue with a GHRP is the conventional design for studying growth hormone pulse amplification, because the two act through separate receptors and the combination produces a larger response than either alone. Tesamorelin contributes GHRH receptor activity with the trans-3-hexenoyl modification that resists DPP-4 cleavage; ipamorelin contributes ghrelin receptor agonism with minimal cortisol or prolactin cross-activation. As with all combined vials, the fixed ratio makes this unsuitable for work that needs to vary one component independently.
- Released to a >99% purity specification by HPLC
- Lyophilized powder, 10mg per vial
- Soluble in bacteriostatic water
- For laboratory research use only
Frequently Bought Together

Tesamorelin 5mg + Ipamorelin 5mg (10mg)
10mg
$76 USD
Bundle & Save
$150 USD
Save $7.50 USD
$199 USD
Save $19.90 USD
$235 USD
Save $35.25 USD
$270 USD
Save $54 USD
Click any product above to toggle selection
Tesamorelin 5mg + Ipamorelin 5mg (10mg): what is in the vial
The arithmetic specific to this 10mg vial, and what a milligram of Tesamorelin costs in each strength the catalogue carries. Concentrations are stated, not recommended.
Vial contents
10 mg
Lyophilised powder, reconstituted by the buyer
Cost of material
$7.60 / mg USD
CA$10.90 / mg in Canadian dollars
Concentration at each diluent volume
10 mg of dry material reaches these concentrations in the volumes below. A U-100 syringe marking is 0.01 ml by definition, so the last column is a unit conversion at each concentration rather than a quantity to use.
| Diluent added | Concentration | In 0.1 ml | Per U-100 unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 ml | 10 mg/ml | 1 mg | 100 mcg |
| 2 ml | 5 mg/ml | 500 mcg | 50 mcg |
| 3 ml | 3.33 mg/ml | 333.3 mcg | 33.3 mcg |
| 5 ml | 2 mg/ml | 200 mcg | 20 mcg |
For a volume this table does not list, the reconstitution calculator takes any vial size and diluent volume.
Tesamorelin by the milligram
The same compound in every strength the catalogue carries, priced per milligram of material so the vials are comparable. Larger is not automatically cheaper.
| Vial | Price USD | Per mg USD | Per mg CAD |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10mgthis pageout of stock | $76 | $7.60 | CA$10.90 |
| 20mgout of stock | $121 | $6.05 | CA$8.65 |
The 20mg vial is the cheapest material in this range at $6.05 per mg.
Per-unit figures are quoted in US and Canadian dollars so the vials stay comparable against each other. The price you are charged is the one in the currency selected at the top of the page, and it is converted from the same US dollar base as the figures here.
Tesamorelin purity and identity: how the figure is measured
What >99% (HPLC) means, the masses an identity check has to land on, and the entries that make a certificate of analysis checkable rather than decorative.
Stated purity
>99% (HPLC)
Area percent of the main peak by reversed-phase HPLC
What a certificate for Tesamorelin should carry
A purity percentage on its own is not checkable. These are the entries that make one verifiable, and their absence is the most common weakness in a research-peptide certificate.
The chromatogram, not only the number
A stated area percent with no trace behind it cannot be read for the shape of the main peak or for what eluted beside it. The HPLC interpreter walks through what a trace shows.
Net peptide content, separately from gross mass
A lyophilised peptide is a salt, usually of trifluoroacetic or acetic acid, plus residual water. The vial's stated milligrams are gross; net peptide content is the fraction of that mass which is the molecule. The two differ by ten to twenty percent routinely, and only one of them is what the price is per milligram of. The net peptide content calculator converts between them.
The counterion, named
Which salt form the powder is in changes the net content and the pH the powder dissolves at. A certificate that never names it leaves both unknowable.
Water content, by a stated method
Loss on drying and Karl Fischer titration give different numbers, and a water figure with no method attached cannot be compared with anyone else's.
A laboratory and a report identifier
Without both, nothing on the document can be traced back to the laboratory that issued it. The red flag checker lists the rest.
Batch certificates are published as page images in the certificate library. The source PDFs are never served: a certificate is the most forgeable document a supplier publishes, and an editable copy carrying an accredited laboratory's letterhead is worth more to a counterfeiter than to a customer.
Tesamorelin storage and stability
Handling as the product record states it, followed by the degradation chemistry this particular sequence is and is not exposed to.
Handling
Store lyophilized peptide at -20°C in a dry, dark environment. Reconstitute in bacteriostatic water. Once reconstituted, store at 2-8°C and use within 30 days. Avoid repeated freeze-thaw cycles. Lyophilized powder is stable at room temperature for shipping and short-term storage.
A residue-level stability profile needs a primary sequence of standard amino acids. This compound's sequence carries modified or non-standard residues, so no finding is derived for it rather than one being estimated from a partial reading. The storage guide covers the general case.
Tesamorelin compared with GHRP-2 and GHRP-6
Pharmacological class, half-life, evidence grade, competition status and cost per milligram, side by side.
| Compound | Class | Half-life | Evidence | WADA | Cheapest per mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GHRP-2 | Growth Hormone Secretagogue | ~15–60 minutes | CPhase I–II Clinical Trials | Prohibited | $5.605mg vial |
| GHRP-6 | Growth Hormone Secretagogue | ~15–60 minutes | DPreclinical | Prohibited | $6.635mg vial |
| Ipamorelin | Growth Hormone Secretagogue | ~2 hours | DPreclinical | Prohibited | $7.205mg vial |
| Sermorelin | Growth Hormone Secretagogue | ~10–20 minutes | CPhase I–II Clinical Trials | Prohibited | $6.9010mg vial |
| Tesamorelin | Growth Hormone Secretagogue | ~26–38 minutes | AFDA Approved | Prohibited | $7.4010mg vial |
Evidence grades and half-lives are as recorded in the compound database, which cites its own sources on each compound page. Per-milligram prices are the cheapest strength each compound is currently listed at, in US dollars, and an out-of-stock note means that figure is not purchasable today. Cross-trial comparisons of efficacy are not comparisons: no head-to-head trial exists for most of these pairs.
Tesamorelin in Canada
Price in Canadian dollars, where the parcel ships from, and how long it takes.
Price in CAD
CA$109
The figure charged, not a converted estimate
Ships from
British Columbia
A domestic parcel, so no import clearance step
Transit
2 to 5 business days
After 1 to 2 business days of handling
Free standard shipping
Over CA$250
A bar set for this market, not converted from the US one
Tesamorelin 5mg + Ipamorelin 5mg (10mg) ships from British Columbia to Canadian addresses, so the parcel never crosses a border. That removes the failure a Canadian buyer of research peptides is usually weighing: an inbound international shipment can be held for import clearance or seized, and a domestic one has no clearance step to be held at.
Shipping is quoted live against the delivery address at checkout rather than estimated here, and both the standard and express tiers show their price and transit window before a payment method is chosen. The figure the page shows is the figure the rail charges: all three settlement rails price shipping through the same functions the quote does.
The Canadian figure above is not a loose conversion. Each product's US dollar base is chosen so that the live conversion lands on the Canadian shelf price set for this market, and the result is pushed up to a whole dollar rather than left carrying cents, so one figure serves the page, the feed and every payment rail. See the shipping policy for carriers and cut-off times, and the legal position on research peptides in Canada for the regulatory picture.
Tesamorelin and Ipamorelin Blend Mechanism of Action
This combination vial pairs tesamorelin, a stabilised growth hormone releasing hormone analogue, with ipamorelin, a selective agonist at the growth hormone secretagogue receptor. Like the CJC-1295 and ipamorelin pairing, it engages the two distinct receptor systems that control growth hormone release from the pituitary somatotroph, so the constituents are complementary rather than redundant.
Tesamorelin is the full 44 residue GHRH sequence carrying a trans-3-hexenoyl group at the N-terminus. That acyl cap blocks dipeptidyl peptidase-4, which cleaves native GHRH at precisely the residue the receptor requires, so cleavage would destroy activity rather than merely shorten the molecule. Receptor activation signals through Gs and cyclic AMP, triggering both release and synthesis of growth hormone while leaving somatostatin tone and IGF-1 feedback intact.
Ipamorelin arrives at the same cell through the ghrelin receptor GHS-R1a, signalling through Gq and phospholipase C to raise intracellular calcium and release stored growth hormone. Its distinguishing property is selectivity across pituitary axes: it was characterised as releasing growth hormone without the adrenocorticotropic hormone and cortisol rises produced by the earlier GHRP compounds. The two arms therefore reach one secretory event by separate routes.
Tesamorelin: N-terminal protection
A trans-3-hexenoyl group blocks dipeptidyl peptidase-4 cleavage of the region required for GHRH receptor activation, which native GHRH cannot resist.
Tesamorelin: GHRH receptor agonism
Full agonism signalling through Gs and cyclic AMP, driving both release and synthesis of growth hormone.
Ipamorelin: ghrelin receptor agonism
Selective agonism at GHS-R1a signalling through Gq and phospholipase C, raising intracellular calcium and releasing the stored growth hormone pool.
Convergence by separate routes
Both receptors sit on the pituitary somatotroph, so the two constituents act on one secretory event without competing for the same binding site.
Feedback preserved
Neither arm bypasses somatostatin tone or IGF-1 negative feedback, so the combined response remains self-limiting in a way exogenous growth hormone is not.
Blend Constituent Research Findings
Each finding belongs to one constituent studied alone. None used the combination, and tesamorelin's clinical evidence concerns a specific approved indication that does not transfer to the pairing.
Tesamorelin reduced visceral adipose tissue in HIV-associated lipodystrophy
The clinical programme established reduction of excess visceral abdominal fat in people with HIV and lipodystrophy, which is the basis of its approved indication. The effect is compartment-selective rather than general weight reduction. Studied as tesamorelin alone.
Phase 3 trialVisceral fat reduction associated with an improved metabolic profile
Analysis of the trial population linked the anatomical change to improved lipid and metabolic measures, rather than treating the fat reduction as a cosmetic endpoint. Studied as tesamorelin alone.
Phase 3 trialPredictors of tesamorelin response identified prospectively
A prospective analysis identified baseline characteristics predicting who responded, which is a more demanding question than whether a group mean moved. Studied as tesamorelin alone.
ObservationalIpamorelin released growth hormone without corticotropic activation
The characterising study reported growth hormone release comparable in potency to GHRP-6 and GHRP-2 without their accompanying adrenocorticotropic hormone and cortisol rises, establishing it as the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. Studied as ipamorelin alone.
Rodent modelTwo receptor systems described as the basis for combining these classes
Reviews of the growth hormone and IGF-1 axis describe GHRH analogues and ghrelin receptor secretagogues as engaging different receptors on the same pituitary cell, which is the mechanistic argument for pairing them.
MechanisticNo controlled evidence for the combination
Structured reviews of injectable peptides in sports medicine and orthopaedics assess these compounds among unapproved uses and report no adequately powered human trials for combination products.
ObservationalBlend Composition
| Product Type | Two-peptide combination vial, not a single chemical entity |
| Stated Constituents | Tesamorelin and ipamorelin |
| Constituent Ratio | Not disclosed on the product listing |
| CAS Number | Not applicable. A mixture has no single CAS number |
| Tesamorelin Component | trans-3-hexenoyl GHRH(1-44) amide, 5135.86 g/mol, CAS 218949-48-5 |
| Ipamorelin Component | Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2, 711.87 g/mol, CAS 170851-70-4 |
| Mass Separation | Approximately 4,424 daltons, the widest of any blend in this catalogue |
| Receptor Targets | GHRH receptor and growth hormone secretagogue receptor 1a |
| Regulatory Note | Tesamorelin is approved in the United States for one specific indication; ipamorelin is approved nowhere |
| Appearance | White lyophilised powder |
One Constituent Is an Approved Medicine and the Other Is Not
This blend is unusual in the catalogue because one of its components has a genuine marketing authorisation. Tesamorelin is approved in the United States for reduction of excess visceral abdominal fat in people with HIV and lipodystrophy. Ipamorelin has no approval anywhere and did not progress past clinical investigation.
That asymmetry is easy to misread in a blend's favour. An approved indication is approval for a specific population, a specific endpoint and a specific product, and it says nothing about the same molecule used for another purpose or combined with an unapproved one.
Nothing about tesamorelin's approval transfers to this vial. The trial evidence behind it was generated with tesamorelin alone in people with HIV-associated lipodystrophy, and the combination has never been studied in anyone.
Compartment Selectivity Is Not General Fat Loss
The clinical result behind tesamorelin's approval is specific: growth hormone is preferentially lipolytic at visceral adipose depots, and raising endogenous growth hormone reduced visceral fat while leaving subcutaneous fat comparatively less affected. Visceral fat drains to the portal circulation and carries different metabolic associations from subcutaneous fat, which is why the distinction is clinically meaningful.
That is a materially different claim from the weight reduction reported for incretin agents, and reading across between them misrepresents both. They act on different tissue compartments through unrelated receptor systems.
Adding a growth hormone secretagogue to a GHRH analogue raises the drive on the same axis by a second route. Whether that translates into more of the compartment-selective effect, or into something else, is not established by any study.
The Easiest Blend Here to Verify
Analytically this is the most comfortable combination in the catalogue. Tesamorelin is near 5,136 daltons and ipamorelin near 712, a separation of roughly 4,424 daltons. Nothing about either could be mistaken for the other or for a plausible impurity of the other, and a mass spectrum resolves the composition instantly.
The ratio is not disclosed on the listing, which remains the open question for this vial as for the others. Two species this far apart are straightforward to quantify separately against reference standards, so per-constituent quantification is an easy measurement to ask for here.
Tesamorelin is also by far the larger molecule, so a mass-based ratio and a molar ratio differ substantially. A vial containing equal masses contains roughly seven times as many ipamorelin molecules as tesamorelin molecules, which is worth knowing before interpreting any stated ratio.
Handling a Two-Component Vial
Both constituents contain oxidation-sensitive features: tesamorelin has a methionine, and ipamorelin contains tryptophan-adjacent aromatic residues in its D-2-naphthylalanine and D-phenylalanine substitutions. Tesamorelin is the larger and more fragile molecule, and a blend is only as stable as its least stable component.
Ipamorelin's non-proteinogenic residues mean enzymatic sequencing behaves unusually on that constituent, and both are C-terminally amidated with free acids differing by one dalton. Neither carries a reactive group, so buffer composition is less critical here than for blends containing GHK-Cu or a maleimide.
Blend Research FAQ
Tesamorelin and Ipamorelin Blend in Summary
A two-peptide vial pairing an approved GHRH analogue with an unapproved selective ghrelin receptor agonist, engaging the two receptor systems that govern growth hormone release from one pituitary cell.
Tesamorelin's approval covers visceral fat reduction in HIV-associated lipodystrophy using that molecule alone, and none of it transfers to the combination. Analytically this is the easiest blend here, with roughly 4,424 daltons separating the constituents, though a mass ratio and a molar ratio differ about sevenfold.
Scientific References
Primary literature and public trial registries only. No supplier or retailer pages are cited.
- 1Tesamorelin: a review of its use in the management of HIV-associated lipodystrophyDhillon S · Drugs · 2011
- 2Reduction in visceral adiposity is associated with an improved metabolic profile in HIV-infected patients receiving tesamorelinStanley TL, Falutz J, Marsolais C, et al. · Clinical Infectious Diseases · 2012
- 3Predictors of Treatment Response to Tesamorelin, a Growth Hormone-Releasing Factor Analog, in HIV-Infected Patients with Excess Abdominal FatMangili A, Falutz J, Mamputu JC, et al. · PLoS One · 2015
- 4Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogueRaun K, Hansen BS, Johansen NL, et al. · European Journal of Endocrinology · 1998
- 5The emerging landscape of performance-enhancing peptides modulating the GH-IGF1 axisDominikowski A, Rękoś Z, et al. · Frontiers in Endocrinology · 2026
- 6Injectable Peptides in Sports Medicine: A Structured Narrative Review of Evidence and SafetyVillegas Meza AD, Nocek M, et al. · JBJS Reviews · 2026
Disclaimer
All articles and product information provided on this website are for informational and educational purposes only. The products offered on this website are furnished for in-vitro studies only. These products are not medicines or drugs and have not been approved by the FDA to prevent, treat or cure any medical condition, ailment or disease.
Tesamorelin 5mg + Ipamorelin 5mg (10mg): frequently asked questions
Answered from the product record and the certificate file. Volta does not answer questions about administration, dosing or protocols.
What is supplied in a 10 mg vial of Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin?
A sealed single-use vial containing 10 mg of Tesamorelin as a lyophilized powder. Soluble in bacteriostatic water. No diluent, syringe or other supply is included.
Is Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin supplied for human use?
No. For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease. Volta does not provide dosing, administration or protocol guidance for any material listed.
What purity is this Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin released to?
>99% by HPLC. That figure is a release specification, a threshold Volta sets for every batch, and it is not the same kind of statement as a purity measured by a named laboratory for a named lot.
Is there a certificate of analysis for this Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin vial?
A batch-specific Certificate of Analysis is available for this product on request. It is not published on the site yet: the batch history on the quality page lists the certificates already published, and this vial is covered by the release specification until its own is added there.
How is Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin identified?
molecular weight Tesamorelin 5,195.9 g/mol; Ipamorelin 711.85 g/mol. Those identifiers are what an incoming-goods check compares a certificate against, and they are stated here so the comparison can be made before ordering.
How should Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin be stored before reconstitution?
Store lyophilized peptide at -20°C in a dry, dark environment. Reconstitute in bacteriostatic water. Once reconstituted, store at 2-8°C and use within 30 days. Avoid repeated freeze-thaw cycles. Lyophilized powder is stable at room temperature for shipping and short-term storage.
Does Volta list other vial sizes of Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin?
Yes: 20 mg. Each size is a separate listing with its own price, batch number and certificate status.
Where does this ship from?
British Columbia, Canada. Canadian orders are domestic, so they clear no customs and pay no import duty. International orders ship from the same facility.
Related Research News
Tesamorelin vs Ipamorelin: Human Evidence, Doses, Safety
Tesamorelin holds FDA approval for HIV-associated lipodystrophy; ipamorelin has none. This page maps the published human dosing data for each and marks the gaps.
Tesamorelin vs Ipamorelin: Evidence, Uses, Risks
This article compares tesamorelin and ipamorelin based on published human evidence, highlighting what is known about their uses and risks and where direct comparative data is missing.
Tesamorelin vs CJC-1295: Evidence Gaps and Data
No head-to-head trial compares tesamorelin and CJC-1295. Existing evidence is analytical, not clinical, leaving efficacy claims unsupported.
Explore Research
Peptide Tools
More from the research catalogue
Every compound below has its own specification, batch number and certificate page, whether or not a vial is in stock today. Supplied for laboratory research use only.
Other vial sizes
Related research compounds
- ACE-031 1mgrestocking
- CJC-1295 DAC 5mgrestocking
- CJC-1295 No DAC 10mgrestocking
- Epithalon 10mg









