
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend 1503mg
For in-vitro laboratory research only. Not for human or animal administration.
Batch #: VPHH1503100
Get Notified When Available
This product is currently out of stock. Enter your email and we'll notify you the moment it's back.
Research Use Only
For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease. Batch-specific Certificates of Analysis available for all products.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) 1,503mg: overview
What the vial contains and what the material is, stated as specifications rather than as outcomes.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) supplied as a sterile solution in a sealed single-use vial containing 1,503 mg / 10 ml of material. Released to a specification of >99% purity by HPLC. Supplied in solution, ready for laboratory dilution. Supplied for in-vitro laboratory research only. Not a drug, food or supplement. Not for human or veterinary use.
Volta does not provide dosing, administration or protocol guidance for any material listed.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) 1,503mg specifications
Every field the product record holds. A field with no value is omitted rather than printed as a dash.
- Fill
- 1,503mg / 10ml
- Form
- Sterile solution
- CAS number
- Custom Blend
- Molecular formula
- Custom Blend
- Solubility
- Supplied in solution, ready for laboratory dilution
- Shelf life
- 24 months from date of manufacture
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend analytical verification and batch documentation
What the purity figure on this page is, who measured what, and which of the two a reader is looking at.
Specification. Every batch is released to >99% purity by HPLC. That is a threshold Volta sets, and it is a promise rather than a measurement.
Measurement. No certificate for this compound is published on the site yet. A batch-specific Certificate of Analysis is available on request, and the batch history lists the ones already published. Until one is published for this material, the figure above is the release specification and nothing on this page is a laboratory result.
Checking a certificate. The batch number printed beside the price is derived from the compound code and the vial strength; the lot number on a certificate is transcribed from the document. They are produced independently, so comparing them is a real check. How to read one is set out in the quality and testing methodology page.
For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease.
This blend groups constituents associated with keratinocyte and fibroblast research into a single fixed-ratio preparation for formulation and comparative work. As with all blends in this catalogue it is characterised by composition rather than by a single molecular identity, so CAS number, formula and molecular weight are not applicable. Batch documentation records constituent identity and concentration. Supplied for in vitro laboratory research only.
- Released to a >99% purity specification by HPLC
- Sterile solution, 1,503mg / 10ml per vial
- Supplied in solution, ready for laboratory dilution
- For laboratory research use only
Frequently Bought Together

Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) 1,503mg
1,503mg / 10ml
$82 USD
Bundle & Save
$121 USD
Save $6.05 USD
$153 USD
Save $15.30 USD
$212 USD
Save $31.80 USD
$247 USD
Save $49.40 USD
Click any product above to toggle selection
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) purity and identity: how the figure is measured
What >99% (HPLC) means, the masses an identity check has to land on, and the entries that make a certificate of analysis checkable rather than decorative.
Stated purity
>99% (HPLC)
Area percent of the main peak by reversed-phase HPLC
What a certificate for Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) should carry
A purity percentage on its own is not checkable. These are the entries that make one verifiable, and their absence is the most common weakness in a research-peptide certificate.
The chromatogram, not only the number
A stated area percent with no trace behind it cannot be read for the shape of the main peak or for what eluted beside it. The HPLC interpreter walks through what a trace shows.
Net peptide content, separately from gross mass
A lyophilised peptide is a salt, usually of trifluoroacetic or acetic acid, plus residual water. The vial's stated milligrams are gross; net peptide content is the fraction of that mass which is the molecule. The two differ by ten to twenty percent routinely, and only one of them is what the price is per milligram of. The net peptide content calculator converts between them.
The counterion, named
Which salt form the powder is in changes the net content and the pH the powder dissolves at. A certificate that never names it leaves both unknowable.
Water content, by a stated method
Loss on drying and Karl Fischer titration give different numbers, and a water figure with no method attached cannot be compared with anyone else's.
A laboratory and a report identifier
Without both, nothing on the document can be traced back to the laboratory that issued it. The red flag checker lists the rest.
Batch certificates are published as page images in the certificate library. The source PDFs are never served: a certificate is the most forgeable document a supplier publishes, and an editable copy carrying an accredited laboratory's letterhead is worth more to a counterfeiter than to a customer.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) storage and stability
Handling as the product record states it, followed by the degradation chemistry this particular sequence is and is not exposed to.
Handling
Store at 2-8°C in a dry, dark environment. Do not freeze. Protect from light. Use within the period stated on the batch certificate once the stopper has been pierced.
What degrades this compound
Each of these follows from the molecule itself rather than from general peptide handling.
Supplied in solution
1,503mg / 10mlThis product arrives already dissolved, so the in-solution clock started when it was filled rather than when it was opened. Everything that runs on water contact, hydrolysis, deamidation and disulfide exchange, has been running since manufacture. A lyophilised powder holds still until it is reconstituted, which is the whole reason peptides are shipped dry.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) compared with GHK-Cu and Melanotan II
Pharmacological class, half-life, evidence grade, competition status and cost per milligram, side by side.
| Compound | Class | Half-life | Evidence | WADA | Cheapest per mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GHK-Cu | Skin & Tissue Repair | ~30 minutes plasma | FNo Regulatory Activity | Not listed | $0.59100mg vial |
| Melanotan II | Melanocortin Agonist | ~36 minutes IV; longer SC due to depot effect | FNo Regulatory Activity | Prohibited | $3.2010mg vial |
| AHK-Cu (Copper AHK) | Cosmetic / Research | Not established | DPreclinical Only | Not listed | $0.64100mg vial, out of stock |
| Snap-8 | Cosmetic Peptide | Not established | FNo Regulatory Activity | Not listed | $3.2010mg vial, out of stock |
Evidence grades and half-lives are as recorded in the compound database, which cites its own sources on each compound page. Per-milligram prices are the cheapest strength each compound is currently listed at, in US dollars, and an out-of-stock note means that figure is not purchasable today. Cross-trial comparisons of efficacy are not comparisons: no head-to-head trial exists for most of these pairs.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) in Canada
Price in Canadian dollars, where the parcel ships from, and how long it takes.
Price in CAD
CA$117
The figure charged, not a converted estimate
Ships from
British Columbia
A domestic parcel, so no import clearance step
Transit
2 to 5 business days
After 1 to 2 business days of handling
Free standard shipping
Over CA$250
A bar set for this market, not converted from the US one
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) 1,503mg ships from British Columbia to Canadian addresses, so the parcel never crosses a border. That removes the failure a Canadian buyer of research peptides is usually weighing: an inbound international shipment can be held for import clearance or seized, and a domestic one has no clearance step to be held at.
Shipping is quoted live against the delivery address at checkout rather than estimated here, and both the standard and express tiers show their price and transit window before a payment method is chosen. The figure the page shows is the figure the rail charges: all three settlement rails price shipping through the same functions the quote does.
The Canadian figure above is not a loose conversion. Each product's US dollar base is chosen so that the live conversion lands on the Canadian shelf price set for this market, and the result is pushed up to a whole dollar rather than left carrying cents, so one figure serves the page, the feed and every payment rail. See the shipping policy for carriers and cut-off times, and the legal position on research peptides in Canada for the regulatory picture.
What Can and Cannot Be Said About Mechanism
No mechanism can be stated for this preparation. The listing describes constituents studied in keratin, collagen and integumentary tissue models, supplied at 150.3mg per millilitre in a 10ml vial, and names none of them. The overview adds that the constituents are associated with keratinocyte and fibroblast research.
Those descriptions name research areas rather than compounds. Keratin, collagen and integumentary work covers amino acids such as cysteine and proline, vitamins including biotin, minerals such as zinc and silicon, and peptides including the copper tripeptides elsewhere in this catalogue. Those have entirely different mechanisms, and a preparation built from any subset would match the description.
It is worth being explicit that the association runs the wrong way for inference. Naming the research area a constituent has been studied in tells a reader what the supplier hopes the preparation does, not what is in it. Working backwards from a claimed application to an assumed composition is how a reader ends up believing something nobody stated.
Composition undisclosed
No constituent is named on the listing or anywhere else in this catalogue's data. Keratinocyte and fibroblast research is the extent of the description.
Total concentration known
1,503mg in a 10ml vial, stated as 150.3mg per millilitre across all constituents combined. The split between them is not given.
Research area is not composition
Keratin, collagen and integumentary models span amino acids, vitamins, minerals and peptides with unrelated mechanisms. Any subset would match.
Inference runs the wrong way
A stated application indicates what the supplier intends the preparation for, not what it contains. Inferring composition from application invents information.
What would resolve it
A constituent list with per-millilitre amounts. The product states each lot ships with batch documentation recording constituent identity and concentration, so the list exists.
How Multi-Component Preparations Are Characterised
Nothing below concerns this product. These are findings about characterising an undisclosed multi-component preparation, which is the question a reader can actually pursue.
Compounded preparations do not reliably contain what they claim
An analysis of compounded topical diltiazem formulations found quality varied between preparations of the same nominal strength. Compounding is not manufacture under a monograph, so label accuracy is an assumption rather than a finding.
ObservationalMulti-component quality requires fingerprint plus per-constituent quantification
Quality evaluation of multi-component preparations combines chromatographic fingerprinting with determination of each constituent's content, because neither on its own establishes what the preparation is.
In vitroOne detector is not enough for a mixed preparation
Analytical strategies for multi-component products combine ultra-high performance liquid chromatography with diode array and mass detection, because constituents differ in whether they absorb ultraviolet light at all.
In vitroLot consistency is assessed by similarity rather than a single number
Work on quality consistency of a multi-component product evaluated similarity between lots rather than reporting one purity figure, which is the appropriate method for a defined mixture.
In vitroBlend uniformity does not follow from correct ingredients
Pharmaceutical work on formulation and process parameters shows blend and unit dose uniformity is a distinct measurable property, and that adding the right ingredients does not by itself produce a uniform product.
ObservationalUniformity can be monitored in real time
Near-infrared reflectance spectrometry has been used for on-line blend uniformity monitoring, which demonstrates this is a solved problem wherever a manufacturer chooses to solve it.
In vitroRelating profile to activity requires a known profile
Spectrum-effect work connects a preparation's chemical profile to its measured bioactivity. That method needs the profile first, which is exactly what an undisclosed formula withholds.
In vitroHealthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend Composition
| Product Type | Fixed-ratio multi-component solution, described as a blend |
| Stated Constituents | None. The listing refers to keratin, collagen and integumentary tissue models and names no compound |
| Total Concentration | 1,503mg per 10ml vial, stated as 150.3mg per millilitre across all constituents |
| Constituent Split | Not disclosed |
| Catalogue ID | VP-082 |
| CAS Number | Not applicable. A mixture has no single CAS number |
| Molecular Formula | Not applicable |
| Stated Purity | Greater than 99 percent by HPLC, a figure discussed below |
| Form | Sterile solution |
| Storage | 2 to 8 degrees Celsius, protected from light, not frozen |
The Purity Figure Contradicts the Overview
The specification states purity greater than 99 percent by HPLC. The overview states the blend is characterised by composition rather than by a single molecular identity, and that CAS number, formula and molecular weight are not applicable. Those two statements pull against each other.
HPLC purity expresses the proportion of chromatographic signal attributable to one intended substance. A deliberate mixture has several intended substances, so the figure has no single referent: it could mean the sum of intended constituents against impurities, which would be informative, or one constituent measured alone, which would describe a fraction of the product, or nothing at all if the field was carried across from a single-compound template.
The overview is the more accurate of the two statements. A specification that says composition is the characterising property should report composition, not a purity number borrowed from a different kind of product.
This Category Is Where Oral and Injectable Diverge Most
Hair, skin and nail preparations are the most familiar supplement category there is, and almost all of the published evidence for their constituents concerns oral intake. That matters here because this product is a sterile solution rather than a capsule.
The oral evidence, such as it is, does not transfer. Biotin, collagen peptides, zinc and the amino acids commonly found in this category have been studied by mouth, where absorption, first-pass metabolism and dietary context all apply. None of those studies says anything about the same compounds given parenterally, and several constituents that are innocuous orally are not automatically so by another route.
Without a constituent list it is impossible to say whether any of that applies to this preparation, which is the recurring problem. It is raised here because it is the specific way a reader could be misled: recognising the product category and importing supplement evidence that was generated under entirely different conditions.
Why This Record Exists At All
Every other product in this catalogue has a Research and Literature block built from published work on named compounds. This one cannot, and the alternatives were to leave the page empty or to write something shaped like evidence without being evidence.
The second is what the surrounding market does with proprietary blends, and it is how the KLOW record on this catalogue came to cite eight papers that do not exist. Inferring a mechanism from a product category is the same error one step earlier.
So this record states the total concentration and the described research area, and is explicit that everything else is unavailable. There is no approval for this preparation in any jurisdiction, and material supplied for research is for in-vitro laboratory use only.
Handling and Analytical Considerations
Supplied as a sterile solution, refrigerated at 2 to 8 degrees Celsius, protected from light and not frozen. Those conditions are stricter than the lyophilised powders elsewhere in this catalogue need, which follows from it being a solution: there is no dry state protecting it from hydrolysis.
At 150.3mg per millilitre the total solute load is high, which is worth noting because solubility limits are a real constraint on fixed-ratio formulations. Whether a given constituent stays in solution at its share of that concentration, across the stated refrigerated storage and any temperature excursion, is a formulation question a buyer cannot evaluate without knowing what the constituents are.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend Research FAQ
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend in Summary
A fixed-ratio sterile solution at 1,503mg per 10ml vial, described only by the research areas its constituents are associated with and naming none of them. No mechanism can be stated, because mechanism is built from named compounds.
The specific risk in this category is importing oral supplement evidence for recognisable hair and nail ingredients into a product that is neither oral nor disclosed. Its stated HPLC purity also contradicts its own overview, which says composition is the characterising property.
Scientific References
Primary literature and public trial registries only. No supplier or retailer pages are cited.
No research exists about this product and none could, because its composition is not disclosed. The listing names no constituent and neither does any other data in this catalogue, so there is no ingredient list from which to assemble a record. The references below address a different question that can be answered: how a multi-component preparation is characterised, and what the published record shows about compounded products matching their labels. None of them concerns this preparation.
- 1Quality of compounded topical 2% diltiazem hydrochloride formulations for anal fissureShah M, Sandler L, Rai V, et al. · World Journal of Gastroenterology · 2013
- 2Quality evaluation of Bidentis Herba based on HPLC fingerprint and multi-component content determinationShi GL, Wang XF, et al. · China Journal of Chinese Materia Medica · 2025
- 3A comprehensive strategy based on ultra-high performance liquid chromatography with diode array detectionLu Y, Lei T, et al. · Journal of Separation Science · 2024
- 4Holistically assessing the quality consistency of compound liquorice tablets from similaritiesCai M, Zhang Q, et al. · Talanta · 2023
- 5How do formulation and process parameters impact blend and unit dose uniformity? Further analysisHancock BC, Garcia-Munoz S · Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences · 2013
- 6Real-time on-line blend uniformity monitoring using near-infrared reflectance spectrometrySulub Y, Wabuyele B, et al. · Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis · 2009
- 7From chemical profiling to bioactivity: Integrating spectrum-effect relationship and activity evaluationShi T, Yang W, et al. · Journal of Chromatography B · 2026
Disclaimer
All articles and product information provided on this website are for informational and educational purposes only. The products offered on this website are furnished for in-vitro studies only. These products are not medicines or drugs and have not been approved by the FDA to prevent, treat or cure any medical condition, ailment or disease.
Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) 1,503mg: frequently asked questions
Answered from the product record and the certificate file. Volta does not answer questions about administration, dosing or protocols.
What is supplied in a 1,503 mg / 10 ml vial of Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend?
A sealed single-use vial containing 1,503 mg / 10 ml of Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend (HHB) as a sterile solution. Supplied in solution, ready for laboratory dilution. No diluent, syringe or other supply is included.
Is Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend supplied for human use?
No. For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease. Volta does not provide dosing, administration or protocol guidance for any material listed.
What purity is this Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend released to?
>99% by HPLC. That figure is a release specification, a threshold Volta sets for every batch, and it is not the same kind of statement as a purity measured by a named laboratory for a named lot.
Is there a certificate of analysis for this Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend vial?
A batch-specific Certificate of Analysis is available for this product on request. It is not published on the site yet: the batch history on the quality page lists the certificates already published, and this vial is covered by the release specification until its own is added there.
How should Healthy Hair Skin & Nails Blend be stored before reconstitution?
Store at 2-8°C in a dry, dark environment. Do not freeze. Protect from light. Use within the period stated on the batch certificate once the stopper has been pierced.
Where does this ship from?
British Columbia, Canada. Canadian orders are domestic, so they clear no customs and pay no import duty. International orders ship from the same facility.
Peptide Tools
More from the research catalogue
Every compound below has its own specification, batch number and certificate page, whether or not a vial is in stock today. Supplied for laboratory research use only.
Related research compounds
- Lemon Bottle 10mgrestocking
- Melanotan I 10mgrestocking
- Melanotan II 10mg
- Snap-8 10mgrestocking
- Retatrutide 30mgrestocking









