
Adamax 10mg Peptide
For in-vitro laboratory research only. Not for human or animal administration.
Batch #: VPAX10100
Get Notified When Available
This product is currently out of stock. Enter your email and we'll notify you the moment it's back.
Research Use Only
For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease. Batch-specific Certificates of Analysis available for all products.
Adamax 10mg: overview
What the vial contains and what the material is, stated as specifications rather than as outcomes.
Adamax supplied as a lyophilized powder in a sealed single-use vial containing 10 mg of material. Released to a specification of >99% purity by HPLC. Soluble in bacteriostatic water. Supplied for in-vitro laboratory research only. Not a drug, food or supplement. Not for human or veterinary use.
Volta does not provide dosing, administration or protocol guidance for any material listed.
Adamax 10mg specifications
Every field the product record holds. A field with no value is omitted rather than printed as a dash.
- Fill
- 10mg
- Form
- Lyophilized powder
- Solubility
- Soluble in bacteriostatic water
- Shelf life
- 24 months from date of manufacture
Adamax analytical verification and batch documentation
What the purity figure on this page is, who measured what, and which of the two a reader is looking at.
Specification. Every batch is released to >99% purity by HPLC. That is a threshold Volta sets, and it is a promise rather than a measurement.
Measurement. No certificate for this compound is published on the site yet. A batch-specific Certificate of Analysis is available on request, and the batch history lists the ones already published. Until one is published for this material, the figure above is the release specification and nothing on this page is a laboratory result.
Checking a certificate. The batch number printed beside the price is derived from the compound code and the vial strength; the lot number on a certificate is transcribed from the document. They are produced independently, so comparing them is a real check. How to read one is set out in the quality and testing methodology page.
For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease.
Adamax belongs to the family of short melanocortin-derived neuropeptides that grew out of Russian research into ACTH fragments. The adamantane modification is the defining feature: the bulky cage hydrocarbon raises lipophilicity relative to the unmodified peptide, which is the property most often cited as the rationale for studying it alongside Semax. Published literature on Adamax specifically remains thin compared with its parent compounds, so it is generally handled as an exploratory research material rather than a well-characterised one. This 10mg vial is intended for preliminary receptor-binding and cell-culture work.
- Released to a >99% purity specification by HPLC
- Lyophilized powder, 10mg per vial
- Soluble in bacteriostatic water
- For laboratory research use only
Frequently Bought Together

Adamax 10mg
10mg
$84 USD
Bundle & Save
$168 USD
Save $8.40 USD
$207 USD
Save $20.70 USD
$251 USD
Save $37.65 USD
$325 USD
Save $65 USD
Click any product above to toggle selection
Adamax 10mg: what is in the vial
The arithmetic specific to this 10mg vial, and what a milligram of Adamax costs in each strength the catalogue carries. Concentrations are stated, not recommended.
Vial contents
10 mg
Lyophilised powder, reconstituted by the buyer
Cost of material
$8.40 / mg USD
CA$12 / mg in Canadian dollars
Concentration at each diluent volume
10 mg of dry material reaches these concentrations in the volumes below. A U-100 syringe marking is 0.01 ml by definition, so the last column is a unit conversion at each concentration rather than a quantity to use.
| Diluent added | Concentration | In 0.1 ml | Per U-100 unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 ml | 10 mg/ml | 1 mg | 100 mcg |
| 2 ml | 5 mg/ml | 500 mcg | 50 mcg |
| 3 ml | 3.33 mg/ml | 333.3 mcg | 33.3 mcg |
| 5 ml | 2 mg/ml | 200 mcg | 20 mcg |
For a volume this table does not list, the reconstitution calculator takes any vial size and diluent volume.
Adamax purity and identity: how the figure is measured
What >99% (HPLC) means, the masses an identity check has to land on, and the entries that make a certificate of analysis checkable rather than decorative.
Stated purity
>99% (HPLC)
Area percent of the main peak by reversed-phase HPLC
What a certificate for Adamax should carry
A purity percentage on its own is not checkable. These are the entries that make one verifiable, and their absence is the most common weakness in a research-peptide certificate.
The chromatogram, not only the number
A stated area percent with no trace behind it cannot be read for the shape of the main peak or for what eluted beside it. The HPLC interpreter walks through what a trace shows.
Net peptide content, separately from gross mass
A lyophilised peptide is a salt, usually of trifluoroacetic or acetic acid, plus residual water. The vial's stated milligrams are gross; net peptide content is the fraction of that mass which is the molecule. The two differ by ten to twenty percent routinely, and only one of them is what the price is per milligram of. The net peptide content calculator converts between them.
The counterion, named
Which salt form the powder is in changes the net content and the pH the powder dissolves at. A certificate that never names it leaves both unknowable.
Water content, by a stated method
Loss on drying and Karl Fischer titration give different numbers, and a water figure with no method attached cannot be compared with anyone else's.
A laboratory and a report identifier
Without both, nothing on the document can be traced back to the laboratory that issued it. The red flag checker lists the rest.
Batch certificates are published as page images in the certificate library. The source PDFs are never served: a certificate is the most forgeable document a supplier publishes, and an editable copy carrying an accredited laboratory's letterhead is worth more to a counterfeiter than to a customer.
Adamax storage and stability
Handling as the product record states it, followed by the degradation chemistry this particular sequence is and is not exposed to.
Handling
Store lyophilized peptide at -20°C in a dry, dark environment. Reconstitute in bacteriostatic water. Once reconstituted, store at 2-8°C and use within 30 days. Avoid repeated freeze-thaw cycles. Lyophilized powder is stable at room temperature for shipping and short-term storage.
A residue-level stability profile needs a primary sequence of standard amino acids. This compound's sequence carries modified or non-standard residues, so no finding is derived for it rather than one being estimated from a partial reading. The storage guide covers the general case.
Adamax compared with Semax and Dihexa
Pharmacological class, half-life, evidence grade, competition status and cost per milligram, side by side.
| Compound | Class | Half-life | Evidence | WADA | Cheapest per mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adamaxthis page | Cognitive / Nootropic | ~4-6 hours (estimated, extended by adamantane) | DAnimal/Preclinical Only | Not listed | $8.4010mg vial, out of stock |
| Semax | Nootropic / Neuroprotective | ~3–5 minutes; intranasal extends effective duration | DPreclinical | Not listed | $2.8010mg vial, out of stock |
| Dihexa | Nootropic / Cognitive | Unknown; lipophilic, orally active | FNo Regulatory Activity | Not listed | $8.4010mg vial, out of stock |
| Cerebrolysin | Nootropic / Neuroprotective | Not meaningfully defined for a multi-component preparation | CPhase I–II Clinical Trials | Not listed | $0.8260mg vial, out of stock |
| PE-22-28 | Nootropic / Neuroprotective | Improved over spadin in rodent work; not established in humans | DPreclinical Only | Not listed | $5.4010mg vial, out of stock |
Evidence grades and half-lives are as recorded in the compound database, which cites its own sources on each compound page. Per-milligram prices are the cheapest strength each compound is currently listed at, in US dollars, and an out-of-stock note means that figure is not purchasable today. Cross-trial comparisons of efficacy are not comparisons: no head-to-head trial exists for most of these pairs.
Adamax in Canada
Price in Canadian dollars, where the parcel ships from, and how long it takes.
Price in CAD
CA$120
The figure charged, not a converted estimate
Ships from
British Columbia
A domestic parcel, so no import clearance step
Transit
2 to 5 business days
After 1 to 2 business days of handling
Free standard shipping
Over CA$250
A bar set for this market, not converted from the US one
Adamax 10mg ships from British Columbia to Canadian addresses, so the parcel never crosses a border. That removes the failure a Canadian buyer of research peptides is usually weighing: an inbound international shipment can be held for import clearance or seized, and a domestic one has no clearance step to be held at.
Shipping is quoted live against the delivery address at checkout rather than estimated here, and both the standard and express tiers show their price and transit window before a payment method is chosen. The figure the page shows is the figure the rail charges: all three settlement rails price shipping through the same functions the quote does.
The Canadian figure above is not a loose conversion. Each product's US dollar base is chosen so that the live conversion lands on the Canadian shelf price set for this market, and the result is pushed up to a whole dollar rather than left carrying cents, so one figure serves the page, the feed and every payment rail. See the shipping policy for carriers and cut-off times, and the legal position on research peptides in Canada for the regulatory picture.
Adamax Mechanism of Action
Adamax is described as an adamantane-conjugated analogue of the ACTH(4-10) fragment, structurally related to Semax. Semax itself is Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro, an ACTH(4-10) fragment extended with the glyproline Pro-Gly-Pro to resist peptidase degradation, and it has a substantial if geographically concentrated literature.
The adamantyl group is the modification that defines Adamax. Adamantane is a rigid, highly lipophilic hydrocarbon cage, and conjugating it to a peptide is a recognised strategy for increasing membrane permeability and altering distribution. The stated intent here is improved permeability, which for a compound aimed at the central nervous system means crossing the blood-brain barrier more readily than a small, highly polar peptide otherwise would.
What follows from that modification has not been published. Adding a large lipophilic group to a heptapeptide changes more than permeability: it changes solubility, plasma protein binding, and potentially the peptide's ability to adopt the conformation its target recognises. Whether the conjugate retains the parent's reported activity on brain-derived neurotrophic factor expression, loses it, or does something different is not addressed anywhere in the indexed literature.
Parent fragment
Derived from ACTH(4-10), the melanocortin fragment that Semax is also built on, with the Pro-Gly-Pro extension that confers peptidase resistance.
Adamantane conjugation
A rigid lipophilic hydrocarbon cage attached to the peptide, a recognised approach to increasing membrane permeability and altering distribution.
Intended blood-brain barrier access
The stated purpose of the lipophilic group is improved permeability, which for a centrally aimed compound means better access across the blood-brain barrier.
Parent's reported neurotrophic activity
Semax is reported to regulate brain-derived neurotrophic factor and its receptor TrkB and to induce neurotrophin transcripts, which is the activity Adamax is presumed to share.
Effect of conjugation unpublished
Whether the adamantyl group preserves, reduces or alters that activity has not been examined in any published study.
Semax and ACTH(4-10) Research Findings
None of these studies used Adamax. They concern Semax, the parent analogue, and are listed so the borrowed mechanistic claims can be traced to their actual source.
Semax reported to regulate BDNF and TrkB expression
Work in rat hippocampus reported that the ACTH(4-10) analogue regulates brain-derived neurotrophic factor and its receptor, which is the most cited mechanistic finding for the parent peptide. Studied with Semax.
Rodent modelSpecific binding demonstrated in brain tissue
A neurochemistry study reported specific binding of the analogue in rat basal forebrain alongside increased BDNF protein, supporting a targeted interaction rather than a nonspecific effect. Studied with Semax.
In vitroRapid induction of neurotrophin transcripts in glial cultures
Semax induced neurotrophin messenger RNAs in rat glial cell cultures on a short timescale, indicating an effect on gene expression rather than only on existing protein. Studied with Semax.
In vitroTranscription of neurotrophins activated by the peptide and its fragment
Work reported that Semax and Pro-Gly-Pro activate transcription of neurotrophins, which is notable because it implicates the glyproline tail as well as the parent sequence in the observed activity.
In vitroTemporal dynamics of BDNF response characterised
A study examined the effect of Semax on the time course of brain-derived neurotrophic factor changes, addressing when the response occurs rather than only whether it does.
Rodent modelAdamax Molecular Information
| Class | Adamantane-conjugated ACTH(4-10) fragment analogue |
| Parent Analogue | Semax, Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro |
| Parent Fragment | ACTH(4-10), a melanocortin fragment |
| Defining Modification | Adamantyl group, a rigid lipophilic hydrocarbon cage |
| Stated Purpose of Modification | Increased membrane permeability |
| CAS Number | Not stated on the product listing |
| Molecular Formula | Not stated on the product listing |
| Molecular Weight | Not stated on the product listing |
| Related Grade | Adamax Adamantane, described as the same molecule at a tighter purity specification |
| Appearance | White lyophilised powder |
The Conjugation Is the Compound, and It Is Unstudied
Everything published that is cited for Adamax concerns Semax. That is a reasonable place to start, because the peptide portion is derived from the same ACTH(4-10) fragment, but the adamantyl group is not a detail: it is what makes this a different product rather than a repackaging of Semax.
Adamantane is bulky and strongly lipophilic. Attaching it to a seven residue peptide is a substantial structural change, comparable in scale to the acylation that turns native GLP-1 into a weekly drug elsewhere in this catalogue. Such modifications routinely alter potency as well as pharmacokinetics, sometimes improving both and sometimes trading one for the other.
No published work reports which of those happened here. Presenting the Semax literature as though it describes Adamax assumes the conjugation is neutral, and that assumption is the one thing about this compound that most needs testing.
No Structural Data Is Published or Stated
The product listing gives no CAS number, no molecular formula and no molecular weight. That is unusual even among the less documented compounds here, and it matters more than it would for a well-characterised molecule, because there is no external reference to fall back on.
Without a stated mass, a certificate has nothing to be checked against. Adamantane conjugation adds a defined increment to the peptide's mass, so a reported conjugate mass would immediately confirm whether conjugation occurred and roughly to what degree. Its absence removes the single most useful check available for this product.
For a compound whose entire identity rests on a conjugation step, the absence of a stated conjugate mass is the most significant documentation gap on this page.
A Literature Borrowed Twice Over
The Semax literature is genuine peer-reviewed pharmacology, and it is also narrow: largely Russian-language journals, largely from a small number of institutes, with limited independent replication outside that tradition. That caveat applies to Semax on its own terms.
Applying it to Adamax compounds the problem. A reader is being asked to accept findings from a narrow literature, and then to transfer them across a structural modification nobody has studied. Each step is a stretch, and they multiply rather than add.
There is no approval for this compound in any jurisdiction and no human data of any kind. Material supplied for research is for in-vitro laboratory use only.
Handling and Analytical Considerations
Conjugating a lipophilic cage to a polar peptide changes solubility substantially, usually reducing aqueous solubility and sometimes requiring a co-solvent that the unmodified peptide would not need. Reconstitution practice appropriate for Semax may not work here.
Chromatographic behaviour shifts in the same direction. An adamantyl-conjugated peptide retains far more strongly on a reversed-phase column than its unmodified parent, which is useful: the retention shift is itself evidence that conjugation occurred, and a product eluting where unmodified Semax would elute is not the conjugate.
Adamax Research FAQ
Adamax in Summary
Adamax is an adamantane-conjugated analogue of the ACTH(4-10) fragment, related to Semax, with the lipophilic cage intended to improve membrane permeability. Its peptide portion has a real literature; the conjugate has none.
No molecular weight, formula or CAS number is stated, which removes the one check that would confirm conjugation occurred. Applying the Semax findings here means transferring a narrow literature across an unstudied structural modification.
Scientific References
Primary literature and public trial registries only. No supplier or retailer pages are cited.
Adamax has no indexed primary literature. Searching PubMed for the name, and for adamantane-conjugated ACTH fragment analogues generally, returns nothing that examines this compound. The references below are the literature on Semax, the ACTH(4-10) analogue Adamax is derived from, and they are included because that parent peptide is what the mechanistic claims are borrowed from. No study listed here used the adamantane conjugate, and the conjugation is the entire difference between the two molecules.
- 1Semax, an analog of ACTH(4-10) with cognitive effects, regulates BDNF and trkB expression in the rat hippocampusDolotov OV, Karpenko EA, Inozemtseva LS, et al. · Brain Research · 2006
- 2Semax, an analogue of adrenocorticotropin (4-10), binds specifically and increases levels of brain-derived neurotrophic factor protein in rat basal forebrainDolotov OV, Karpenko EA, Seredenina TS, et al. · Journal of Neurochemistry · 2006
- 3Rapid induction of neurotrophin mRNAs in rat glial cell cultures by Semax, an adrenocorticotropic hormone analogShadrina MI, Dolotov OV, Grivennikov IA, et al. · Neuroscience Letters · 2001
- 4Semax and Pro-Gly-Pro activate the transcription of neurotrophins and their receptor genes after cerebral ischemiaStavchansky VV, Yuzhakov VV, Botsina AY, et al. · Cellular and Molecular Neurobiology · 2010
- 5Effect of semax on the temporary dynamics of brain-derived neurotrophic factor expressionAgapova TY, Agniullin YV, Shadrina MI, et al. · Molekuliarnaia Genetika, Mikrobiologiia i Virusologiia · 2008
Disclaimer
All articles and product information provided on this website are for informational and educational purposes only. The products offered on this website are furnished for in-vitro studies only. These products are not medicines or drugs and have not been approved by the FDA to prevent, treat or cure any medical condition, ailment or disease.
Adamax 10mg: frequently asked questions
Answered from the product record and the certificate file. Volta does not answer questions about administration, dosing or protocols.
What is supplied in a 10 mg vial of Adamax?
A sealed single-use vial containing 10 mg of Adamax as a lyophilized powder. Soluble in bacteriostatic water. No diluent, syringe or other supply is included.
Is Adamax supplied for human use?
No. For in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Not for human or animal administration. Not a drug, food, cosmetic or dietary supplement. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, mitigate or prevent any disease. Volta does not provide dosing, administration or protocol guidance for any material listed.
What purity is this Adamax released to?
>99% by HPLC. That figure is a release specification, a threshold Volta sets for every batch, and it is not the same kind of statement as a purity measured by a named laboratory for a named lot.
Is there a certificate of analysis for this Adamax vial?
A batch-specific Certificate of Analysis is available for this product on request. It is not published on the site yet: the batch history on the quality page lists the certificates already published, and this vial is covered by the release specification until its own is added there.
How should Adamax be stored before reconstitution?
Store lyophilized peptide at -20°C in a dry, dark environment. Reconstitute in bacteriostatic water. Once reconstituted, store at 2-8°C and use within 30 days. Avoid repeated freeze-thaw cycles. Lyophilized powder is stable at room temperature for shipping and short-term storage.
Where does this ship from?
British Columbia, Canada. Canadian orders are domestic, so they clear no customs and pay no import duty. International orders ship from the same facility.
Related Research News
Best Peptide Affiliate Program in 2026: 8 Programs Compared by What They Actually Pay
10% flat is the going rate in research peptides, and almost every page quoting it calls it competitive. Eight programs compared on the only four things that decide what you are paid: the rate, the base it is applied to, how long attribution lasts, and when the money actually arrives.
Tesamorelin vs Ipamorelin: Human Evidence, Doses, Safety
Tesamorelin holds FDA approval for HIV-associated lipodystrophy; ipamorelin has none. This page maps the published human dosing data for each and marks the gaps.
Semaglutide News: New Meta-Analysis Highlights Weight and Inflammatory Benefits
A recent systematic review and meta-analysis examines the effects of subcutaneous semaglutide on weight loss and inflammatory markers in adults with overweight or obesity without diabetes. Early reports suggest meaningful reductions in body weight alongside improvements in inflammatory biomarkers, offering new context for peptide researchers and industry professionals.
Explore Research
Peptide Tools
More from the research catalogue
Every compound below has its own specification, batch number and certificate page, whether or not a vial is in stock today. Supplied for laboratory research use only.
Related research compounds
- Adamax Adamantane 10mgrestocking
- B12 (Methylcobalamin) 10mgrestocking
- Cerebrolysin 60mgrestocking
- Dihexa 10mgrestocking
- Glutathione 1500mgrestocking









